Shah Rukh Khan wins the Kids’ Icon of The Year award

Shah Rukh Khan
- Advertisement -

Mumbai– Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan won the Kid’s Icon Of The Year award at the Kids’ Choice Awards 2016 here on Monday.

Curated by Nickelodeon, the award show was filled with fun, games and electrifying performances by Bollywood stars.

After receiving the award Khan said, “I was told that as an artiste if I can win the heart of a kid I am a true entertainer. Today, winning this award is proving to that. I am very happy and it is special. Though I was busy shooting, I am here today because this award is by the kids.”

Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan

Actress Deepika Padukone won Best Actor Best Actor (Female) for “Bajirao Mastani” and actor Salman Khan won Best Actor (Male) for “Sultan”. “Sultan” was named the Best Bollywood film also.

While “Kala Chashma” from “Baar Baar Dekho” was named Best Bollywood Song, actor Tiger Shroff bagged Best Dancing Star award.

Hosted by Manish Paul and Ritvik Dhanjni many child actors and Nick toons slimed many stars like Deepika Padukone, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan to everyone’s favourite comedian Bharti Singh.

While Varun’s highly energetic performance on all his super-hot songs like “Saturday Saturday”, “Dhishoom”, “Manwa Emotion” among others was enjoyed by everyone, the actor bagged the award of Best Entertainer Movie.

“I have performed at various award shows earlier but Kid’s Choice Awards will always hold a special place in my heart. It was an incredible experience for me performing with the kids,” he said.

Alia Bhatt, who performed with all the toons like “Motu Patlu” and “Ninja”, won the Nickelodeon ‘Kamaal Ki Jodi’ award along with Varun Dhawan.

She said, “I am so happy to be part of Kid’s Choice Awards which is the only award show of its kind centred around kids and their choices. The energy and the entertainment at the awards were intense and being surrounded and cheered by kids while performing is an unforgettable experience.”

“Motu Patlu” won the Best Show on Kids Channel and “Motu” as the Best Indian Cartoon Character.

Bhavya Gandhi as “Tappu” won the Best Child Entertainer for “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah”, which was named Best TV Show. Disha Vakaniwon the Best TV Character (Female) for playing “Daya” in the same show.

Kapil Sharma won the Best TV Character (Male) for “Comedy Nights With Kapil”.

The show closed with a ravishing performance by TV actress Mauni Roy. (IANS)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here