Home NRIs New England Choice Awards Adds Artist of the Year and Leadership Categories,...

New England Choice Awards Adds Artist of the Year and Leadership Categories, Last Day to Nominate July 31

- Advertisement -

WALTHAM, MA– INE MultiMedia Inc., a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization devoted to promoting and supporting charitable organizations, art, culture, education and empowerment, has added Artist of the Year and Leadership award categories to 2017 New England Choice Awards. INE also announced that last day to nominate for 2017 awards is Monday, July 31.

All the winners in a total of 11 categories will be honored at the annual New England Choice Awards gala on Oct. 27 at Westin Hotel in Waltham, MA. The deadline to nominate your eleven outstanding community members is MONDAY, July 31st, 2017, so enter yours today!

To nominate, please click here.

Dr. Manju Sheth, MD

“By popular demand , we have added a leadership award for NECA 2017, a trailblazer who has left an indelible mark with his/her service and commitment to a cause,” said Dr. Manju Sheth, president of INE Multimedia and host of INDIA New England News’s Chai With Manju celebrity interview series. “We have also added Artist of the Year award for a special artist from our talented community.”

On Oct. 27, INE MultiMedia, in collaboration with INDIA New England News, will honor 10 individuals and organizations from New England for their outstanding contributions. In addition, a Lifetime Achievement award will be bestowed upon an individual who has served the community for over a decade.

Nominations in the following categories are open:

  1. Academics
  2. Artist of the Year
  3. Art and Culture (organization)
  4. Business and Entrepreneurship
  5. Community Service
  6. Healthcare (individual/service provider)
  7. Leadership Award
  8. Non-Profit Organization
  9. Philanthropy
  10. Youth Award (under 25)

And a Lifetime Achievement Award.

Nominees must be a resident of New England (ME, VT, NH, MA, RI, or CT). It will take less than a minute. You can nominate one person in each category. Deadline to nominate is July 31st, 2017. Thank you for your help and feedback.

In 2016, the husband-wife team of philanthropists Jaishree and Desh Deshpande were honored with Lifetime Achievement Award. Other luminaries and organizations honored were: Academician Vijay Kumar, Bharatnatyam dancer Jothi Raghavan, LearnQuest Academy of Music, medical technology entrepreneur Amar Sawhney, community catalyst Puran Dang, healthcare leader Dr. Dinesh Patal, philanthropist Venkat Srinivasan and Youth Leader Gautam Narula.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

.td-header-style-1 .td-header-sp-logo {width:400px;}