International Hindi Association Launches a Virtual Series of Webinars to Educate and Promote Hindi

0
324
Top row: Left to right: Surendranath Tiwari and Rakesh Kumar. Bottom row: Left to right: Pooja Srivastava and Gauri Verma
- Advertisement -

BOSTON– International Hindi Association, a US-based non-profit organization to promote and propagate Hindi language around the globe, announced that it is launching a virtual series of webinars called “Jagriti”, starting on Feb. 5, 2022.

“JAGRITI’s first step will be to explore, understand, and learn from centuries old history of Hindi language and its potential socio-economic impact in the modern world,” International Hindi Association said in a statement. “One of the main goals of JAGRITI is to persuade new writers to develop an exciting new platform of literary work in Hindi while adopting the changing global demography.”

To begin this, International Hindi Association, known as Antarrashtriya Hindi Samiti in Hindi, is planning a series of free, virtual monthly webinars involving discussions led by invited acclaimed Hindi scholars from around the world. This may include university professors, linguists, writers, and other stakeholders such as publishers.

The first of this free series webinars will be broadcasted live on Facebook at: www.facebook.com/ihaamerica: Saturday, February 05, 2022, at 9:30 PM India Standard Time (IST). 11:00 AM EST, 10:00 AM CST, 9:00 AM MST and 8:00 AM PCT.

International Hindi Association was founded in 1980 by Professor Kunwar Chandra Prakash Singh to promote and propagate Hindi language around the globe. The Samiti is a US-based IRS approved 501-c3 non-profit organization. Samiti has been actively pursuing its aforesaid mission for past 41+ years around the world through its multiple chapters in USA and other countries.

The organization has taken up a multi-prong approach to accomplish its mission, including publication of a quarterly magazine named “Vishwaa”, annual mega kavi-sammelans and frequent kavi-gosthi’s by chapters, and Hindi-teaching.

For further information about JAGRITI’S contact by email at: jagriti@hindi.org ANTARRASHTRIYA HINDI SAMITI – visit- https://hindi.org

Key members of the organization are: Board of Trustees: Alok Misra -NH (Chairman); Satish Misra-MD; Tarun Surti-TN; Satish Mullick – NJ; Surendra Nath Tiwari – NJ. Board of Directors: Anita Singhal – TX (President); Shail Jain – OH (Preident-Elect); Sanjeev Aggarwal – TX (Secretary); Neetu Gupta – TX (Treasurer); Sushila Mohanka -OH (Managing Editor); Ramesh Joshi – India; Inderjit Sharma- NY; Kishan Mehrotra – TN; Kishan Mehrotra – NY; Shailendra Gupta- Canada; and Archana Panda – CA.

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here