Indian-American Physicians Group AAPI Elect New President, EC and Board of Trustees

Dr. Ajay Lodha (Photo: AAPI)
- Advertisement -

WALTHAM, MA—American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin, known as AAPI, has elected Dr. Ajay Lodha as its new president and a new executive committee and a broad of trustees for the year 2016-17. Dr. Lodha replaces Dr. Seema Jain.

Dr. Ajay Lodha (Photo: AAPI)
Dr. Ajay Lodha (Photo: AAPI)

Other key office bearers elected for the new term are: President-Elect: Dr. Gautam Samadder; Vice President: Dr. Naresh Parikh; Secretary:            Dr. Suresh Reddy; and Treasurer: Dr. Manju Sachdev. A complete list is below.

AAPI, which facilitates and enables Indian American physicians to excel in patient care, teaching and research and community affairs, is one of the largest professional organizations of Indian-Americans in the United States. AAPI has about 11,000 members.

Dr. Lodha, who specializes in internal medicine, practicing in Jackson Heights, NY. He graduated from the R.N.T.  Medical College, University of Rajasthan, India in 1986. He is affiliated with Flushing Hospital Medical Center, New York-Presbyterian Queens, Queens Hospital Center and Wyckoff Heights Medical Center.

Dr. Jayesh Shah, Dr. Krishan Aggarwal and Dr. Shashi Shah served as election officers.

Dr. Suresh Reddy
Dr. Suresh Reddy

The new committee also has a strong connection to Boston as its new secretary, Dr. Reddy, served on the executive committee and on the board of trustees of the Indian Medical Association of New England, known as IMANE. Dr. Reddy has relocated from Boston and is now practicing as Chairman of Radiology at Hines Medical Centre in Chicago. He has served on the Executive Committee of IMANE and on the Board of Trustees.

Former IMANE President Dr. Seema Arora has been elected regional director of AAPI.

“I personally and as the President of IMANE wish them all the best,” said IMANE President Dr. Sapna Aggarwal.

The following are the Executive Committee and Board of Trustees for the year 2016-17:

President Dr. Ajay Lodha
President-Elect Dr. Gautam Samadder
Vice President Dr. Naresh Parikh
Secretary Dr. Suresh Reddy
Treasurer Dr. Manju Sachdev
Immediate Past President Dr. Seema Jain
Chair, AAPI Board of Trustees Dr. Madhu Aggarwal
YPS President Dr. Aaditya Desai
MSRF President Dr. Atul Nakhasi
Regional Director, Pacific Region Dr. Vandana Agarwal
Regional Director, Mountain Region Dr. V. Ranga
Regional Director, NW Central Region Dr. Arun Kumar
Regional Director, SW Central Region Dr. Anupama Gotimukula
Regional Director, NE Central-I Region Dr. Rupak Parikh
Regional Director, NE Central-II Region Dr. Anjana Samadder
Regional Director, SE Central Region Dr. Khaleel Ashraf
Regional Director, New England Region Dr. Seema Arora
Regional Director, Mid Atlantic-I Region Dr. Sunil Mehra
Regional Director, Mid Atlantic-II Region Dr. Tarun Bhandari
Regional Director, South Atlantic Region Dr. Sudhir Sekhsaria
Regional Director, South Region Dr. Amish Parikh
Board of Trustee Dr. Madhu Aggarwal (Chair)
Board of Trustee Dr. Krishan Kumar
Board of Trustee Dr. Satheesh Kathula
Board of Trustee Dr. Ashok Jain
Board of Trustee Dr. Dharmi Kanuga
Board of Trustee Dr. Ami Shah
Board of Trustee Dr. Sreeni Gangasani
Board of Trustee Dr. Ajeet Kothari
Board of Trustee Dr. Kusum Punjabi
Immediate Past BOT Chair Dr. Aravind Pillai
YPS Representative on Board Dr. Rupak Parikh
MSRF Representative on Board Dr. Dhaval Bhanusali


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here