INDIA New England Announces 20 Under 20 of the Year 2010

- Advertisement -

INDIA New England has announced its 20 Under 20 honorees for 2010. The INE 20 Under 20 program recognizes 20 outstanding members of New England’s youth community for academic achievement, extracurricular activities, athletic involvement, entrepreneurship, involvement in the community, volunteerism and skills in writing or the arts.

The 20 winners will be recognized in INDIA New England’s upcoming Education Resource Guide special section and honored at an awards luncheon at the Doubletree Hotel in Westborough, Mass., on September 26, 2010.

Honorees are selected by an editorial panel following open nominations made by INDIA New England readers.

“We are delighted to honor these outstanding young members of the local South Asian community for their hard work and talent,” said Upendra Mishra, INDIA New England publisher. “The Indian community, especially, puts a premium on student education and achievement, and the accomplishments of these young people certainly reflects that.”

The 20 Under 20 honorees for 2010 are:

  • Abhi Ranjan Mitra of Shrewsbury, Mass.
  • Amisha Nehra of Canton, Mass.
  • Anokhee C. Mepani of Westwood, Mass.
  • Arun Karthik Saigal of Burlington, Mass.
  • Bharath Santosh of Danbury, Conn.
  • Dylan (Krishna) Mahalingam of Derry, N.H.
  • Felicia Patel of Sudbury, Mass.
  • Jaishri Atri of Lowell, Mass.
  • Monica Tedla of Newtown, Conn.
  • Neha Shah of Burlington, Mass.
  • Poornima Aggarwal, of Durham, N.H.
  • Pranav Ghatraju of Westford, Mass.
  • Prayuth Naduthota, of Westford, Mass.
  • Rakhi Agrawal of West Hartford, Conn.
  • Ramesh Govindan of Lancaster, Mass.
  • Ritika Kumar of Lowell, Mass.
  • Romil Fenil Shah of Barrington, R.I.
  • Sarthak Pani, of Chestnut Hill, Mass.
  • Shefali Jain of Lexington, Mass.
  • Vivek Rajesh Tedla of Newtown, Conn.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here