Dental Benefits Management Platform Bento Receives Two Tech Awards

- Advertisement -

BOSTON— Bento, a Boston-based dental benefits management platform whose mission is to disrupt the dental insurance industry, this week won two awards: eHealthcare Leadership Award for “Best Native Mobile App”, and Mass Tech Leadership Award for “Digital Transformation in Healthcare.”

Ram Sudireddy

“We thank the MassTLC for this incredible award. We are truly honored and humbled. Bento is on a mission to help every American get access to high quality, affordable oral healthcare,” Bento CEO Ram Sudireddy said on Bento website. “We’ve seen the lives of individuals like Paula Robb in Florida change dramatically when great technology is purpose-built for them. Paula was able to go to the dentist for the first time in 11 years because of Bento. We live for moments like this.”

MassTLC, the Commonwealth’s largest technology trade association, announced the winners of the region’s most prestigious technology awards at its 22nd annual Mass Technology Leadership Awards celebration at Fenway Park. Hundreds gathered to celebrate the people and companies shaping the Massachusetts tech economy in 16 categories—including Massachusetts Company of the Year, Akamai; Emerging Massachusetts Company of the Year, Everbridge; CEO of the Year, Sensata’s Martha Sullivan; and CEO of the Year – Emerging Company, Mike Massaro of Flywire.

“We received hundreds of nominations across our award categories, and the depth and breadth of each and every one of them demonstrates the exceptional leadership of the Massachusetts tech ecosystem,” said Tom Hopcroft, CEO, MassTLC. “I am honored to be a part of this remarkable community that is having a profound impact across the globe.”

The MassTLC Leadership Awards is a community-led program, with nominations submitted by the industry and for the industry. After a comprehensive peer-judging process led by panels of experts who selected finalists and winners from hundreds of nominations, the full list of 2019 winners are:

CEO of the Year – Martha Sullivan, Sensata

CEO of the Year – Emerging Company – Mike Massaro, Flywire

Chief Marketing Officer of the Year – Alison Durant, LogMeIn

Chief People Officer of the Year – David Almeda, Kronos

Tech Excellence Award – Kathleen Mitford, PTC

Emerging Executive of the Year – Michael Bell, Agero

Massachusetts Company of the Year – Akamai

Massachusetts Growth Company of the Year – Everbridge

Massachusetts Emerging Company of the Year – Markforged

Digital Transformation in Education – Unruly Studios

Digital Transformation in Finance and Insurance – TowerIQ

Digital Transformation in Healthcare – Bento

Digital Transformation in Manufacturing – Vecna Robotics

Innovative Tech of the Year: Robotics – Markforged

Innovative Tech of the Year: Sales & Marketing – Owl Labs

Innovative Tech of the Year: Security – Silverside Detectors

The Mass Technology Leadership Award sponsors include: Platinum Sponsors Marsh & McLennan Agency, PTC, PwC, Rocket Software, Salesforce Commerce Cloud and The Speech Improvement Company. Gold Sponsors: Comcast, IBM and Raytheon.

With 500+ member companies, the Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) is the region’s leading technology association and the premier network for tech executives, entrepreneurs, investors and policy leaders. MassTLC’s mission is to accelerate innovation, growth, and an inclusive tech ecosystem in Massachusetts. We do this by connecting people from across the technology landscape, providing access to industry-leading content and ideas and offering a platform for our members to advance their collective interests.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here