Madhu, Lalwani, Mudur, Arora and Salgar and Tayde Duo Win Hindi Manch Sa Re Ga Ma Pa 2017 Competition in Respective Categories

Shreya Madhu won first prize and public choice award in kids category age 6-12. (Photo: Madhusudhan Akkihebbal)
- Advertisement -

CONCROD, MA– Shreya Madhu, Juhi Lalwani, Shyla Mudur,    Ravi Arora, and duo of Shailesh Salgar and Sagar Tayde bagged the first prize in their respective categories at Hindi Manch Sa Re Ga Ma Pa 2017 competition held on Saturday in Concord, MA.

Judges of the competition were: Ustaad Mashkoor Ali Khan, Astha Shukla and Pandit Sanatan Goswami. The event was organized by Hindi Manch, a non-profit organization that hosts entertaining programs to pass on the heritage of Hindi and related languages like Urdu, Bhojpuri, Awadhi, etc. to the next generation through literary sittings, theater, cultural and musical events.

Preetesh Shrovastava

“With each year, Hindi Manch SaReGaMaPa is becoming a more prestigious competition and people practice for it for years to win the esteemed award,” said Hindi Manch President Preetesh Shrivastava. “All the people who joined the event were awestruck by the quality and talent of the singers and the Hindi Manch performers”

Here is the list of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa 2017 winners:


Shreya Madhu- winner

Sohini Torvi- 1st Runner Up

Medha Morparia- 2nd Runner Up

Public Choice: Shreya Madhu


Juhi Lalwani- Winner

Anish Sundaram- 1st Runner Up

Disha Sankholkar- 2nd Runner Up

Public Choice: Juhi Lalwani


Shyla Mudur – Winner

Maitreyi Ratnakar- 1st runner Up

Harshal Tole- 2nd runner Up

Public choice: Maitreyi Ratnakar

Shreya Madhu won first prize and public choice award in kids category age 6-12. (Photo: Madhusudhan Akkihebbal)


Ravi Arora- Winner

Rakesh Chauhan- 1st Runner Up

Seshi Sompuram- 2nd Runner Up

Public Choice: Rakesh Chauhan

Duet – Ek Main Aur Ek Tu

Shailesh Salgar and Sagar Tayde- Winner

Amal & Raagini Jawa – 1st Runner Up

Maneesh Shrivastava & Anisha Mahajan- 2nd Runner Up

Public Choice: Shailesh Salgar and Sagar Tayde.

The judging committee consisted of the following:

Ustaad Mashkoor Ali Khan main judge:

Mr. Khan is one of the primary living masters of Kirana Gharana Musical and a recipient of the prestigious Sangeet Natak Akademi Award, a highest Indian recognition given to practicing artists. He has also presided over the judging panel in several singing competition in India such as prestigious Zee TV SaReGaMaPa in 2016 .

Mrs. Astha Shukla – Mrs Shukla is a renowned Hindustani classical music teacher from New Jersey

Pandit Sanatan Goswami is an accomplished Harmonium accompanist who has collaborated with stalwarts like Girija Devi, Pt Ajoy Charaborty, Pt. Rajan and Sajan Mishra.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here